Tudor swiss watch , diving watches, luxury watches

RANGER

In 2022, to mark the 70th anniversary of the British North Greenland Expedition, TUDOR is presenting the Ranger model, a tool watch celebrating the spirit of this daring adventure, complete with Manufacture Calibre MT5402, a 39-millimetre case and a clasp with rapid adjustment system.

THE SPIRIT OF A TOOL WATCH

The new Ranger continues, within the TUDOR collection, the tradition of the expedition watch, born with the Oyster Prince watches used by the members of the British North Greenland Expedition. The tradition of a robust, practical, and affordable instrument.

MANUFACTURE CALIBRE MT5402

The Ranger model is equipped with Manufacture Calibre MT5402. Its construction has been designed to ensure robustness, longevity, reliability and precision due to its variable-inertia balance, which is held in place by a sturdy traversing bridge with two points of fixation.
  • THE RANGER SAGA

    The history of the Ranger name dates back much further than the British North Greenland Expedition. Although the TUDOR watches used by its members from 1952 to 1954 never bore this inscription on their dials, subsequent Ranger models have perpetuated the concept of the expedition watch, a robust, practical, and affordable instrument, born at TUDOR during this time.

  • The origins

    The origins of the TUDOR Ranger family date back to 1929. This was the year when Hans Wilsdorf registered the “Ranger” name, just three years after registering the “The TUDOR” trademark.

    1929
  • TUDOR REF. 279

    In the years following the registration of Ranger, the name was not used to indicate a model specifically, but instead to add an adventurous touch to certain watches in the TUDOR collection, like with this reference 279 made for the Indian market.

    1943
  • OYSTER PRINCE REF. 7808

    The Oyster Prince watches used by the members of the British North Greenland Expedition from 1952 to 1954 never bore the Ranger mention on their dials. Subsequent Ranger models however have perpetuated the concept of the expedition watch, a robust, practical, and affordable instrument, born at TUDOR during this time.

    1952
  • OYSTER PRINCE RANGER REF. 7995

    The Ranger aesthetic standards, Arabic luminescent numerals at 3, 6, 9 and 12 on black dial and arrow hour hand, were established in the 1960's.

    1965
  • PRINCE OYSTERDATE RANGER REF. 9050

    Offered in a number of variations over the course of their history, Ranger models existed with or without date, initially with the TUDOR rose logo on their dials, later replaced with the TUDOR shield logo, from 1969 onwards.

    1969
  • PRINCE OYSTERDATE RANGER II REF. 9111

    As early as 1973, a version of the Ranger was made with an integrated bracelet under the name “Ranger II”.

    1973
  • HERITAGE RANGER REF. 95760

    Introduced in 2014, the Heritage Ranger was a 41 millimeter diameter self-winding watch featuring all the design elements characteristic of the Ranger aesthetics but the Ranger mention at 6 o'clock.

    2014
  • RANGER REF. 79950

    The latest Ranger model follows the aesthetic standards established in the course of the history of the model, whilst incorporating new state-of-the-art technical elements, including a high-performance Manufacture Calibre and a TUDOR “T-fit” clasp.

    2022
  • Celebrating the 70th anniversary of the British North Greenland Expedition

  • The British North Greenland Expedition represented a seminal moment for TUDOR and its tool watches. In fact, this was one of the very first long-term tests, under real-world extreme conditions, implemented by the brand.

  • The members of the expedition monitored variations in the precision of their Oyster Prince watches compared to the hourly signals emitted by the BBC, and recorded them in notebooks specifically provided for this purpose.

  • In light of the expected temperatures, the TUDOR watches sent for this project were specially lubricated with “arctic” oil and provided with bracelet extensions so the watches could be worn over the sleeves of the parkas.

  • Upon returning from Greenland, one of the members of the expedition wrote in a letter to TUDOR, which has been preserved in the brand’s archives, that his watch “maintained remarkable precision” and that “at no time did it need to be rewound by hand”.

State-of-the-art watchmaking technology and historic aesthetics

帝舵游侠型

为纪念不列颠北格陵兰考察队成立70周年,帝舵表于2022年隆重呈献帝舵游侠型表款。这款功能腕表搭载帝舵表原厂机芯MT5402型,配备39毫米表壳及快速调节带扣,倾情颂扬大胆敢为的探险精神。

功能腕表的纯粹精神

新款帝舵游侠型腕表坚固实用且价格相宜,不仅令人回想起不列颠北格陵兰考察队员佩戴的Oyster Prince腕表,更体现了帝舵探险腕表的传统与精神。

帝舵表原厂机芯MT5402型

新款帝舵游侠型腕表搭载帝舵表原厂机芯MT5402型。机芯内部采取在惯性微调平衡摆轮两侧、以坚固的横夹板固定的方式,确保腕表坚固、耐用、可靠且精准。
  • 帝舵游侠型传奇

    “Ranger”一词的历史比不列颠北格陵兰考察之旅更为久远。1952至1954年间,考察队员佩戴帝舵腕表出征,当时的腕表虽未镌刻“Ranger”字样,但随后诞生的帝舵游侠型表款便以此探险腕表的概念为基础,延续了其坚固实用且价格相宜的制表传统。

  • 起源

    帝舵游侠型系列的起源可追溯至1929年。该年,即注册“The TUDOR”商标三年后,汉斯・威尔斯多夫(Hans Wilsdorf)又注册了“Ranger”这一名称。

    1929年
  • 帝舵表型号 279

    注册“Ranger”往后的数年,此名称并非专指称帝舵游侠型表款,而是为旗下腕表系列中的某些表款增添探险元素,例如是专为印度市场制造的型号279。

    1943年
  • OYSTER PRINCE型号 7808

    不列颠北格陵兰考察队于1952年至1954年期间探险,其成员配备的Oyster Prince腕表表盘未镌刻“Ranger”字样。然而,随后诞生的帝舵游侠型表款便以此探险腕表的概念为基础,延续了坚固实用且价格相宜的制表传统。

    1952年
  • OYSTER PRINCE RANGER型号 7995

    帝舵游侠型的美学风格直至1960年代才逐渐成型,其经典元素包括,黑色表盘的3、6、9及12点钟位置设有特大阿拉伯数字,以及箭头形时针。

    1965年
  • PRINCE OYSTERDATE RANGER型号 9050

    自诞生以来,帝舵游侠型已推出多种款式,包括设日历或不设日历,表盘上的饰纹也于1969年从有帝舵表玫瑰标志逐渐演化为盾牌标志。

    1969年
  • PRINCE OYSTERDATE RANGER II型号 9111

    而早在1973年,就已有帝舵游侠型腕表配备一体式表带,名为“Ranger II”。

    1973年
  • 启承游侠型型号 79910

    2014年问世的启承游侠型为直径41毫米的自动上链腕表,配备帝舵游侠型美学风格的所有经典设计元素,但“Ranger”字样却未设于6点钟位置。

    2014年
  • 型号 79950

    新款帝舵游侠型腕表承袭帝舵表传统美学标准,同时亦创新融入先进科技部件,例如高性能帝舵表原厂机芯,以及配备帝舵表“T-fit”带扣。

    2022年
  • 纪念不列颠北格陵兰考察队成立70周年

  • 不列颠北格陵兰考察之旅对帝舵表及其功能腕表而言具有极其重大的历史意义。实际上,这是帝舵表在现实极端条件下进行的首批长期测试之一。

  • 探险队员根据BBC电台每隔一小时发出的信号,监测其Oyster Prince腕表的精准性变化,并将其记录在专门的笔记本上。

  • 考虑到酷寒的极地气温,参与此次测试的帝舵腕表特别采用“北极”油进行润滑,并配有表带延展装置,以便探险队员将腕表佩戴在风雪大衣的衣袖之外。

  • 自格陵兰返回后,其中一位探险队员向帝舵表致函,称其腕表能够“保持出色的精准度”,且“从不需手动上链”。这封信件一直珍藏于品牌档案馆中。

先进制表技术及传统美学风格